Tuesday, January 21, 2014

In Memoriam Claudio Abaddo – Mahler Symphony #4

Mahler was just one of the composers whose music was touched by Claudio Abaddo's magic. This entire performance is wonderful! If you don't have time to listen to the whole symphony right now, jump to 47:33, where Magdalena Kožená joins in for the fourth movement. 

Mahler Symphony No 4 in G major
Claudio Abbado, the Lucerne Festival Orchesta

1.Bedächtig, nicht eilen (Moderately, not rushed)
2.In gemächlicher Bewegung, ohne Hast (Leisurely moving, without haste) 16:34
3.Ruhevoll, poco adagio (Peacefully, somewhat slowly) 26:07
4.Sehr behaglich (Very comfortably) 47:33

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are very welcome! They won't be moderated; but rude, abusive, and/or radically off-topic posts will be removed.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...