Saturday, March 8, 2014

Schumann Faust Scenes on Ö1 Radio (Röschmann, Gerhaher, Pisaroni)

Christian Gerhaher and Daniel Harding
Broadcast last night on Ö1 Radio, this will be in the 7 Tage Ö1  archive for about six more days. 

Robert Schumann: 

Szenen aus Goethe's Faust

Part 1
Nr.1 Szene im Garten
Nr.2 Gretchen vor dem Bild der Mater dolorosa
Nr.3 Szene im Dom

Part 2
Nr.4 Sonnenaufgang
Nr.5 Mitternacht
Nr.6 Fausts Tod

Dorothea Röschmann (Gretchen)
Anna Prohaska (Marthe; Sorge; Soprano Soli)
Andrew Staples (Ariel; Tenor Soli)
Christian Gerhaher (Faust)
Luca Pisaroni (Mephisto)
Elisabeth von Magnus (Mangel; Mezzosopran Soli)
Wiebke Lehmkuhl (Schuld; Alt Soli)
Franz-Josef Selig (Bass Soli)

Rundfunkchor Berlin
Knaben des Staats- und Domchors Berlin
Berliner Philharmoniker
Leitung: Daniel Harding

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are very welcome! They won't be moderated; but rude, abusive, and/or radically off-topic posts will be removed.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...